Deer in headlights (that’s not the title)

Am thrilled to say that i’ve begun a new piece! I wanted to create another portrait/head shot as the last one I did of “learning to fly” was received so well. So I’m continuing with the similar style although this one will have far more detail I feel as i’ve incorporated some deer in the distance and the forest in the background will be quite intricate although I will not be portraying each twig and leaf.

The woman that I have chosen in this piece has a strong and steely gaze like she is either about to go into battle or at least sizing up the competition. She is holding a staff of some description as if it is propping her up to some point or is being used as a balancing/measuring device (will need to investigate this symbol more thoroughly I feel) This is also my first model to have “tattoos” which I will be leaving on her body. The tattoos give her a sense of rawness and fearlessness (to add I have no tattoos of my own) and suit her really well……..dare I use the word “tribal” (cringing as I type)

Would really love some feedback on this piece so please feel free to give an opinion, and please stop by and have a look at my Etsy shop……..still working out how to add the link. http://www.etsy.com/au/people/ambersubaki

Image

 

Leave a comment